Short Trainings

Researches in the psychology of learning have shown: On a long-term basis people only remember 10 – 15% of information that is presented to them. That means 85 – 90% gets lost! So does it make sense to perform a training session for one or even more consecutive days? We clearly say: No!

The concepts that we develop together with you are always short trainings, taking one to two hours. Employees will get information in advance. And executives who conduct the trainings will get exact instructions of what they are supposed to do.

This is efficient and successful. Because employees who get trained one hour every month are better at remembering what they’ve learned and at putting it into practice than employees who get trained for a whole day once a year.

Leading companies have realized that a while ago. They train their employees on a regular basis in short units. Also, they are not trained by external trainers but by their own executives.

This is how training becomes an integrative part of human resources.

Kurztrainings

Untersuchungen der Lernpsychologie zeigen immer wieder ein Ergebnis: Von dargebotenen Informationen können Menschen nur 10 - 15% dauerhaft behalten. Das heißt 85 - 90% gehen verloren! Macht es dann überhaupt Sinn, Trainings über einen oder sogar mehrere Tage durchzuführen? Wir sagen ganz klar: Nein!

Die Konzepte, die wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen entwickeln, beinhalten immer Kurztrainings von ein bis zwei Stunden Dauer. Die Mitarbeiter erhalten Vorinformation. Die Führungskräfte, die die Trainings durchführen, erhalten genaue Anleitungen, was sie im Training tun sollen.

Das ist effizient und erfolgreich. Denn Mitarbeiter, die jeden Monat eine Stunde trainieren, können das Gelernte besser behalten und umsetzen, als Mitarbeiter, die einmal pro Jahr einen Tag lang trainiert werden.

Marktführende Unternehmen haben das schon lange erkannt. Sie trainieren ihre Mitarbeiter regelmäßig und in kurzen Einheiten. Das macht dann auch kein externer Trainer, sondern die Mitarbeiter werden von ihren eigenen Chefs trainiert.

So wird Training ein integrativer Bestandteil der Führung.